Department of Industry, Science and Resources

Timor Sea David Lawrence

Principal Advisor – Strategy

de Burgh

eoscience Australia

es Johnson, Chief Executive Officer

Minister for Resources and Minister for Northern Australia

The Hon Madeleine King MP

Questacon

Operations

Steve Stirling

Science and Learning

Broderick Matthews (a/g)

ology and Digital

ny Murfett

Al Governance

AI Policy

Dan Quinn

Engagement Jessica Foote

Niki Strachan (a/g)

Technology Strategy and

National AI Centre

Brett Szmajda (a/g)

Executive Director

Deputy Secretary Resources and Strategy Deputy Secretary Industry and Commercialisation Deputy Secretary Science and Technology Jane Urguhart PSM Julia Pickworth Analysis and Insights ustralian Radioactive nternational, Trade and Anti-Dumping Commission ustralian Building Codes istralian Space Agency AusIndustry Waste Agency (ARWA) National Security Board Agency Head Enrico Palermo Chief Economist CEO Head of Division Commissioner Head of Division CEO ary Rake am Ushe ard Samuels (a/g) Isolde Lueckenhauser d Luchet (a/g) Data and Evaluation Policy, Governance and International Science Investigations **Business Outreach and** National Space Capability Analytical Services Bede Jones Justin Wickes (a/g) Technology and Programs Strategy and Resources Tim Stobaus Engagement Mark Weaver Rebecca Doolan (a/g) Sarah Howard Jarrod Powell Economic and Industry Program Delivery National Security Legal and Dispute Office of the Space Chemical and Biological Industry Growth Engagement Jo Fielding (a/g) Metrology Dr Victoria Coleman (a/g) Analysis Matthew Morrissev Resolution **Executive Director** Regulato Kate Penney Katrina Gunn (a/g) David Chuter Chris De Luis **Energy Transition and** Safety and Technical Trade and International Strategy and Operations Industry Growth Program Space Policy Legal Metrology Delivery Industry Insights Amanda Fortanier Alison Drury Esther Harvey (a/g) Chris Hewett Bill Loizides Crystal Ossolinski Tanya Blight Resource Economics Social License and Physical Metrology Industry Growth Program Shevaun Fitzmyers **Operational Support** Dr Jan Herrman Policy Jodie Lindsav Bec Lannen Strategy and Operations Lisa Hind erals and Resources il and Gas ategic Policy lustry and Manufacturing overeign Capability and upply Chains R&D Head of Division lead of Division Head of Division lead of Division Head of Division lead of Division lead of Division eter Chesworth av Marcelo uise Talbot (a/g) ara Oliver ov Sloan thony McGrego Office of the Chief Scientist **Critical Minerals Office Budget and Portfolio Policy** Office of Industry Innovation Gas Building and Batteries Katherine Pohl (a/g) Catherine Kesteven (a/g) & Science Australia Biotechnologies Jocelyn Coope and Research Policy Merrick Peisley Mary Jeffries Paula Perrett Alex Cooke Rebecca Wilson (a/g) Critical Minerals Security National Offshore Petroleum Ministerial and Executive Research and Development Industrial Net Zero Industry Participation and Quantum Titles Adminis Nicola Powell (a/g) Victoria Pullen Enabling **Tax Incentive** Major Project Facilitation Transformation Graeme Waters Tegan Johnson Matt Crawshaw Leah Woicik John Krhaleski Mining Northern Endeavour Whole of Governmen Venture Capital and Industry Policy NRF Policy and FMA Liaison Science Governance and **Policy and Priorities** Kym Moore Shane McWhinney Entrepreneurship Lucas Rutherford Jasminder Higgins Astronomy Celia Gleeson Derek Stiller Natalie Weddell Naomi Perdomo Sectoral Manufacturing Office of Supply Chain Science Policy Offshore Dec **Resources Strategy** Damien Dun Directorate Ana Markulev Resilience Dianna Gaetiens William Tan Tim Wong Offshore Resources National Rail Manufacturing **Resources Tax Incentives** Technology Investment Advocate Cliff Weeks James Flick Samantha Robertso Jacqui Walters Offshore Strategy Norelle Laucher

Secretary

Meghan Quinn PSM

stralian Nuclear Science and chnology Organisation (ANSTO) aun Jenkinson, Chief Executive Officer

Chief Scientist Dr Cathy Foley

ealth Scientific and strial Research Organisation (CSIRO) g Hilton Chief Executive

Head of Secretariat Head of Division

strategic Examination of

om English

Helen Wilson

National Measurement

CEO and Chief Metrologist

r Bruce Warringtor

Strategic Examination of R&D Executive Director

Chief of Staff Nino Miletovic (a/g)

Principal Advisor – Industry

dustry Innovation and Science Australia (IISA) , ndrew Stevens, Chai

IP Australia

hael Schwager, Director-General

NRF Corporation becca Manen, Chief Executive Officer (a/g)

Organisation Chart as at 2 December 2024

Minister for Industry and Science

The Hon Ed Husic MP

Linda Lee

Deputy Secretary Enabling and Business Services Neal Mason

Business Grants Hub	Chief Counsel and Integrity	Chief Finance Officer
Head of Division Sam Chard	Head of Division Janean Richards	Head of Division Gavin McCosker
External and Assurance Noel Taloni	Corporate & Information Law Rachel Besley	External Budgets and Costings Jo Stone
External and Design Judith Blake	Integrity Jessica Casben	Financial and Shared Services Kirsty Bunfield
Internal and Design Kimberley Shrives	Public Law & Dispute Resolution Deborah Miliszewski	Financial Management Jane Childs
Internal and Systems]	

Chief Information Officer	Chief Operating Officer
Head of Division Rebecca Lee	Head of Division Leanne Yannopoulos
Digital Services for Business Simone Boulding	Communications Louise Wallensky
Digital Strategy and Cyber Security Somers Bloomfield	NMI Property Program Office Kellie Workman (a/g)
ICT Operations Stewart McGill	People Tanja Watson
	Property and Place Casey Millward